Signs of Fall

When I laid eyes on these plants on my way to school I had to stop and take a closer look, because it seemed like someone had spray painted the leaves with liquid gold. But no, this is mother nature in all her glory. And one of the reasons to love fall, even if it means the end of summer.

img_9646

As I type this I have officially survived my first week of being a student again (yaaay!). It’s been a crazy couple of days with lots of new impressions and of course there have been some challenging moments too.ย I’m a creature of habit and changing not only from working to studying but also moving across the country isย quite a lot to process.

But it feels like things are getting better day by day. Big portions of oatmeal with sunflower butter are also helping. ๐Ÿ™‚

img_9622

Today I finally got broadband connection in my apartment and that makes life so much easier. So far I had to sneak into the law school library close by my apartment to “borrow” their wifi. You could easily hear a needle drop in there, so even unzipping my backpack made me feel a little uncomfortable. ๐Ÿ˜€

img_9706

Completely unrelated, but worth mentioning: One of the perks to living in the “Lรคnggasse” area is an Ethiopian restaurant right around the corner. Even just the sourdough bread called “Injera” is worth a visit. Or five. Pretty sure I could live off that kind of food for the next three years.

img_9613

And I can’t end this post without showing you this hilarious picture of a neighbor cat I took up in the mountains a couple of days ago before I moved… ย In my next life I’d like to be a cat please. Nothing wrong with laying around all day while the sun is shining on your belly. ๐Ÿ˜€

bildschirmfoto-2016-09-24-um-21-10-47

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Signs of Fall

  1. Teffy Perk @ Sprinkle of Green September 26, 2016 / 4:47 pm

    The food looks absolutely delicious, both the oatmeal and the Ethiopian, but I have to admit your neighbour’s cat totally steals the show haha! That belly! x

    Like

    • littlelights444 September 26, 2016 / 5:37 pm

      Haha, right? Every time I look at that picture it makes me smile. Such a cute little fur ball. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

