Moving to Bern

Holy moly. It’s happening. In just a couple of days I will move to Bern and live there for at least three years, while I study to become a registered dietitian.

img_9441

A couple of days last week were spent apartment hunting and exploring parts of the city. There are so many amazing sights and restaurants all over the place. My student budget will definitely not allow a lot of fancy restaurant visits, but maybe I’ll splurge on take away once in a while. YOLO, right? 😉

And oh boy, Tibits is quite close to my new apartment. I am not sure how I will overcome the temptation to check out their buffet every time I walk by. Tibits is an all vegetarian buffet restaurant with changing dishes, every Tuesday their entire selection is vegan. The food is delicious but also quite pricey (you pay by weight and I always go bananas with my plate).

img_9309

img_9297

For real though, it’s almost impossible not to pile up a mountain of food on your plate. There are lots of indian inspired dishes, plenty of fresh salads and desserts and it’s super hard to choose because everything is delicious.

img_9303

While I was in Bern, I also picked up the textbooks for the first semester. I have never seen a bookstore this packed with textbooks. 🙂

img_9325

And of course I also had to stroll around in the gorgeous old town for a while.

img_9446

I feel like there are lots of amazing things and sights waiting to be discovered. Look at these cute candleholders I stumbled upon for example! Absolutely love the vibrant colors.

img_9442

4 thoughts on “Moving to Bern

  1. Inger September 20, 2016 / 5:32 pm

    Wow, all that food looks absolutely amazing! I think you will love Bern, your studies and all that food! 😃😉 Good luck to your education!!! 👍

    Like

  2. Susan September 21, 2016 / 9:13 pm

    I’m so excited for you as you start this new chapter of your life! Bern looks absolutely stunning and I love your course of study! I’d never be able to walk by that restaurant without stopping! It’s so hard to find good vegetarian/vegan food. My very best wishes to you on school and enjoying your new adventure!
    *squirrelbuddha from IG 🙂

    Like

    • littlelights444 September 22, 2016 / 3:39 pm

      Aww, so happy that you found some time to check out my blog! 🙂
      Thank you very much for your kind words. Right? So then I feel like I need to eat enough for at least a week (in one meal) when I find that kind of place. 😀
      I hope you and the kitties are doing well, take care of you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

