I’m Nuts about North Carolina.

Me and my boyfriend had such an amazing time visiting family members in Greensboro, North Carolina for the last two weeks.

IMG_8898

For starters, the warm and humid climate was a very welcome change from the unsteady European summer we had experienced previously. The vegetation was absolutely gorgeous and peppered with colorful butterflies.

Our lovely relatives went out of their way to make sure we would get enough vegetarian food supplies, so the first store we got to check out was Wholefoods. Sounding all calm and contained now, but I was bouncing in my car seat when we drove up to this sight. 🙂

IMG_8299

Of course I had to take a close look at all the aisles (I may or may not have spend a couple of minutes studying the pet food selection, even though none of us owns any pets – yet). Seriously, can you blame me though?

IMG_8301IMG_8303

And then I found the nut butter section. Oh boy.

IMG_8307

And the aisle of non-dairy milks.

IMG_8311

Amazing. I hope one day this is what all super markets will look like (minus the price level).

They also offer a great selection of healthy snacks. I tried these Pita Chips with Pineapple and Mango Salsa. Sooooo good.

IMG_8320IMG_8330

Since it didn’t cool down much even during the night we took lots of cosy evening walks to explore the glorious surroundings. And – I’ll admit it – hunt some Pokémons. 🙂

IMG_8918

We saw this heron almost every evening, seems to be a good spot for it to catch dinner. There are even turtles living in the lake, but they were quite skilled at hiding from my camera.

IMG_8931

Good night!

IMG_8932

One thought on “I’m Nuts about North Carolina.

  1. Inger September 7, 2016 / 1:59 pm

    Thank you so much for visiting us! ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

